LANOMS 2019 will start in

September 25-27th, 2019


About the event

LANOMS is the major Latin-American event dedicated to discussing the many issues related to the operations and management of computer networks. LANOMS has been held in odd-numbered years since 1999 and purses the tradition of the NOMS and APNOMS events. The 9th edition will be held on September 25-27, 2019 in Niterói, RJ, Brazil. The technical program of LANOMS 2019 will include sessions on the latest technical advances in all aspects of the operation and management of networks, services, applications and distributed systems in general.

Topics of interest that will be given special attention include: i) Management Technologies, ii) Management for Networks, Services and Operational Experience and iii) Advanced Approaches for Management. Detailed topics will be announced shortly

Important dates


May 31th
Jun 14th,


July 12th
July 26th,


August 7th
August 14th,


September 25-27th,


Management Technologies

  • Monitoring techniques
  • Event correlation and root cause analysis
  • Integrated control and management
  • Performance and fault management
  • Configuration and accounting management
  • Resource inventory, planning, and allocation
  • Service management and Service-oriented architectures
  • Semantic modeling and management
  • Biologically-inspired management systems and techniques
  • Quality-of-Service (QoS) management
  • Security management
  • Mobility management
  • Energy management
  • Cross-layers management

Management for Networks, Services and Operational Experience

  • Software Defined Networks (SDN)
  • Smart Cities, Smart Grids
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
  • Future Internet
  • Content Distribution Networks (P2P, CDN, ICN)
  • Virtual and Overlay Networks
  • Data Centers, Storage Area Networks
  • Cyber-Physical Systems
  • Wireless and Mobile Networks (Ad-Hoc, Mesh, Sensor, Vehicular)
  • Smart Devices and Home Networks
  • Broadband Access Networks
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • IP/MPLS Networks
  • Optical Networks
  • Heterogeneous Networks
  • Cloud Services (IaaS, PaaS, SaaS)
  • IT Service Management
  • Multimedia and Data Services
  • QoE-Centric Management
  • Service Discovery, Migration and Orchestration
  • Resource Provisioning and Management
  • Hosting and Virtualized Infrastructures
  • OTT Service Management
  • Management as a Service

Advanced Approaches for Management

  • Theory (control, optimization, economic) for management
  • Self-* and autonomic aspects of management
  • Virtualization and its role in management
  • IT process management
  • Distributed, decentralized, and scalable management
  • Policy and role based management
  • Business impact analysis
  • Economic models for management
  • Programmable, active, and adaptive management
  • Resilience, dependability, and survivability
  • Evaluation and benchmarking of management systems and technologies
  • Legal and ethical issues
  • Machine learning for management
  • Data Analytics for management


General Chairs:

Célio Albuquerque - UFF

Igor Monteiro Moraes - UFF

Technical Program Chair:

Artur Ziviani - LNCC

Financial Chair:

Débora Saade - MídiaCom / UFF

Keynote Chair:

Nelson Fonseca - Unicamp

Publicity Chairs:

Jenny Torres – EPN / Equador

Flávia Delicato – UFRJ

Local Organization:

Dianne Medeiros - MídiaCom / UFF

Diego Passos - MídiaCom / UFF

Diogo Mattos - MídiaCom / UFF

Steering Committee:

Aldri Santos - UFPR

Edmundo Madeira - UNICAMP

José Neuman de Souza - UFC

Lisandro Granville - UFRGS

Nazim Agoulmine - Univer. of Evry, France

Publication Chair:

Marcelo Rubinstein – UERJ

Technical Program Committee:

Aldri dos Santos - UFPR

Alex Vieira - UFJF

Anelise Munaretto - UTFPR

Antonio Tadeu Gomes - LNCC

Ariel Sabiguero - Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay

Artur Ziviani - LNCC

Augusto Neto - UFRN

Carlos Raniery Paula dos Santos - UFSM

Célio Albuquerque - UFF

Daniel Fernandes Macedo - UFMG

Edmundo Madeira - UNICAMP

Edmundo Monteiro - University of Coimbra, Portugal

Eduardo Cerqueira - UFPA

Eduardo Grampin - Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay

Fabio Verdi - UFSCar

Fatima Duarte-Figueiredo - PUC Minas

Fernando Matos - UFPB

Hector Cancela - Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay

Igor Moraes - UFF

Javier Baliosian - Universidad de la Republica, Uruguay

Jó Ueyama - USP

Jeferson Campos Nobre - UFRGS

Jenny Torres - Escuela Politécnica Nacional, Ecuador

José Neuman de Souza - UFC

Jose-Marcos Nogueira - UFMG

Juliano Wickboldt - UFRGS

Leandro Villas - UNICAMP

Leobino Sampaio - UFBA

Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville - UFRGS

Luciano Paschoal Gaspary - UFRGS

Luiz Rodrigues - UNIOESTE

Luiz Fernando Bittencourt - UNICAMP

Marcelo Rubinstein - UERJ

Marcelo Santos - IF Sertão

Mauro Fonseca - UTFPR

Michele Nogueira - UFPR

Rafael Pasquini - UFU

Rogério Turchetti - UFSM


Institute of Computing
Fluminense Federal University

Av. Gal. Milton Tavares de Souza, s/n
São Domingos, Niterói - RJ


25-27th, 2019


+55 (21) 2629-2960